Connect with us

TV Live Streams

Tokyo 2020 Olympics Opening Ceremony Live Stream Free

Photo Credit: NBC

Published

on

Here’s how to watch the 2020 Tokyo Olympics Opening Ceremony live stream free via NBC online live at 6:55 am ET & taped at 7:30 pm ET.

You can watch the Tokyo 2020 Olympics Opening Ceremony live stream for free at NBC Olympics.com with your cable provider login.

Alternatively, you can stream the opening ceremony by subscribing to a 7-day free trial of Fubo.TV.

What time is the Opening Ceremony of the Olympics:

Live Coverage of the Opening Ceremony begins on NBC at 6:55 am ET / 3:55 am PT on Friday, July 23. If you can’t get up that early or working you can watch the primetime broadcast on NBC at 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT.

The primetime special will have a spotlight on Team USA in addition to the traditional Parade of Nations featuring each countries respective flag bearer.

Team USA members Sue Bird of the WNBA’s Seattle Storm and Miami Marlins baseball star Eddy Alvarez will be the United States flag bearers. The Olympic Stadium in Tokyo, also known as the Japan National Stadium, will host the opening and closing ceremonies.

What channel is the Olympics Opening Ceremony:

The Olympic Games will be televised exclusively to NBC channels and available digitally on the NBC Sports App. If you’re local to the NYC & NJ regions, you can watch the opening ceremony broadcast live at NBC 4 New York.

If you’re on a mobile device, the NBC Sports App is available on Apple’s IOS App Store and the Google Play Android App Store. You can live stream the ceremonies and sporting events there.

When does the Olympics Opening Ceremony start: The live stream begins on Friday, July 23rd at 8 pm Tokyo Time or 7 am ET / 4 am PT in the United States.

Where to watch Olympics Opening Ceremony free – Bite Size Notes:

Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games on NBC

Photo Credit: NBC

Date: Friday, July 23
Start Time (Live Broadcast): 6:55 am ET / 3:55 am PT
Start Time (Taped Broadcast): 7:30 pm ET / 4:30 pm PT
Olympic Opening Ceremony Live Stream Links: NBC Olympics.com with a cable provider login. Or you can stream by subscribing to a 7-day free trial of Fubo.TV.
Streaming Quality: HD
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Venue: Olympic Stadium (Japan National Stadium)
TV Channel: NBC

The taped primetime live stream of NBC’s Olympics coverage will feature Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson introducing Team USA. NBC has also announced Kill Bill star Uma Thurman narrating a special feature leading into the Parade of Nations.

Hamilton actor Leslie Odom Jr. will be featured in the opening vignette to speak about the “hopes and dreams” of this year’s competing olympians for Team USA.

The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon will air a special Olympics edition following the taped opening ceremony live stream. A special edition of the TODAY show will also air following the live broadcast at 11:00 am ET / 8 am PT.

If you miss both the live and taped streams, there will be an overnight replay edition of the opening ceremony live broadcasted on TV at 1:38 am ET / 10:38 pm PT. The overnight edition will last until the early hours of the morning at 5:00 am ET / 2:00 am PT.

So officially, there’s three times to catch the Parade of Nations festivities at Olympic Stadium in Tokyo! Japan National Stadium or this year’s Olympic Stadium resides at 10-1 Kasumigaokamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo.

Sports fan? Be sure to check out these articles:

Laker Lore: Kobe Bryant hits 2006 Game Winner against Phoenix Suns

Top 6 Luka Doncic Highlights in Game 2 vs Clippers

10 shots that changed NBA history in the last decade

– Looking for more free sports live streams post-ceremony? The Natural Aristocrat® has you covered! Go to TV Live Streams for additional 2021 free sports streams.

Nir Regev is the founder of The Natural Aristocrat. You can directly contact him at [email protected] for coverage consideration, interview opportunities, or general comments.

Copyright © 2016-2022 TheNaturalAristocrat.com. All rights reserved. The Natural Aristocrat® is a registered trademark of Live Game Deals LLC. TheNaturalAristocrat.com is owned and operated by Live Game Deals LLC. No part of this website or any of its contents may be reproduced, copied, modified or adapted, without the prior written consent of Live Game Deals LLC. Contact The Natural Aristocrat® at: [email protected] or directly by phone at (646) 854-3367. * Business Inquiries only. TheNaturalAristocrat.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.